Author Interview Sweet Indulgence by Debbie White

Author Interview & Promo with @dwhiteauthor of Sweet Indulgence @lovingthebook


Real Men Eat Cupcakes
Annie McPherson has had it with all
the blind dates her grandmother and auntie set her up with. She just wants to
be left alone to run the Sweet Indulgence cupcake bakery – even if it means
she’ll remain single forever.
Jack’s just been through a
gut-wrenching break-up, and women are the last thing on his mind. Now he’s on a
mission to pick up cupcakes for his niece’s birthday party—not a mission to
fall in love. Pulled in by Annie’s good looks and witty charm, though,
temptation proves too sweet.
But will Annie’s pesky grandmother
and auntie welcome Jack as Annie’s choice or will they have him jumping through
hoops to prove he’s the one?
Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sherryl
Woods, and Susan Wiggs are sure to love Sweet Indulgence, the first sweet
romance novel in the Charleston Harbor series.
This book is too sweet to pass up!
Scroll down to the buy links below and begin your indulgence today!





Debbie currently lives in northern
California where the beautiful landscapes are often the settings in her books.
The jagged coastline, the rolling hills with vineyards and the redwood forest make wonderful sceneries for her romance
When Debbie isn’t writing or
traveling to a book signing, she’s visiting her family on the east coast,
traveling to other places on her bucket list, enjoying her backyard, hiking
with her husband and riding on the back of their motorcycle.


As an avid animal lover and parent to
two rescue dogs, Debbie donates a portion of her proceeds to animal rescue
organizations. When you purchase one of her books,
you’re also helping a furry pet with shelter, food and ultimately a new home!
Connect with the Author here: 
Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ 

Author Interview

Name / Pen name & little about yourself:
I don’t use a pen name, just my regular name, Debbie White. A little bit about me. I live in northern California with my hubby and two rescue dogs. I’m very passionate about animal rescue, and as such, give a percentage of all book sales to local rescue groups each year.

When did you first realise you wanted to be a writer?
I didn’t always want to be a writer. I’ve always been a reader, and it just morphed into this writing gig now.

What genre are your books? and what made you write in that genre?
I write contemporary romance and women’s fiction.

When did you write your first book and how old were you?
2013 and I was 56 years old or thereabouts. 

Where do you get your ideas for your books?
Most of my ideas come to me by dreams or real events.

How long does it typically take you to write a book?
From rough draft to hitting the publish button about 90 days. Sometimes a little longer.

How many books have you written? Which is your favourite?
I have ten out and a couple floating around in boxed sets with other authors.

Do you ever suffer from writer’s block? How do you overcome it?
So far I’ve not had writer’s block. 

Have you done any collaborations with other writers?
Yes, lots of boxed sets with other authors. However, I’m going to try and do less next year and just concentrate on writing my novels for me.

What do you think of reviews?
I take reviews with a grain of salt. It’s like anything for sale with a review tied to it. I read them, but in the end, I purchase it not because of the negative or the positive reviews but what I see in the product. Not to say that I don’t read them, but I don’t always give them a lot of weight in my decision making to purchase the item, especially in books. I do feel the key to getting good reviews is to find your reader fan base. I’m doing that now, and it’s working in my favour.

To view our blog schedule and follow along with this tour visit our Official Event page 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by:



I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *